Derek Abbott


Ph.D. University of Adelaide 1995 Australia
Dissertation: GaAs MESFET Photodetectors for Imaging Arrays
Mathematics Subject Classification: 78—Optics, electromagnetic theory

Advisor 1: Kamran Eshraghian
Advisor 2: Bruce Raymond Davis

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Andrew AllisonUniversity of Adelaide20093
Said Al-SarawiUniversity of Adelaide20034
Shaghik AtakaramiansUniversity of Adelaide2011
Jegathisvaran BalakrishananUniversity of Adelaide2010
Matthew BerrymanUniversity of Adelaide20071
Frédéric BonnetUniversity of Adelaide2008
Peter CelinskiUniversity of Adelaide2007
Don DissanayakeUniversity of Adelaide2010
Bradley FergusonUniversity of Adelaide2004
Adrian FlitneyUniversity of Adelaide2005
James GiesbrechtUniversity of Adelaide2008
Leonard HallUniversity of Adelaide2009
Gregory HarmerUniversity of Adelaide2001
Muammar KabirUniversity of Adelaide2012
Noorfazila KamalUniversity of Adelaide2013
Mayank KaushikUniversity of Adelaide2013
Omid KaveheiUniversity of Adelaide2011
Hungyen LinUniversity of Adelaide2011
Eng-Leng MahUniversity of Adelaide2007
Mark McDonnellUniversity of Adelaide20061
Sheila MesserUniversity of Adelaide2001
Samuel MickanUniversity of Adelaide20033
Dominic OsborneUniversity of Adelaide2005
Gretel PngUniversity of Adelaide2010
Sreeja RajeshUniversity of Adelaide2008
Ajay TikkaUniversity of Adelaide2009
Benjamin UngUniversity of Adelaide2013
Withawat WithayachumnakulUniversity of Adelaide2009
Kelvin WongUniversity of Adelaide2009
Xiaoxia (Sunny) YinUniversity of Adelaide2008
Longfang ZhuUniversity of Adelaide2013

According to our current on-line database, Derek Abbott has 31 students and 32 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form.