David Gale

Biography MathSciNet

Ph.D. Princeton University 1949 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Solutions of Finite Two-Person Games

Advisor: Albert William Tucker

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Marie-Jose Avenier, ex CarpanoUniversity of California, Berkeley1976
Lawrence BenvenisteUniversity of California, Berkeley1975
William BrockUniversity of California, Berkeley19692
Stephen ClarkUniversity of California, Berkeley1976
Rolando DanaoUniversity of California, Berkeley1975
Edmund EisenbergBrown University1959
Sukhamay KunduUniversity of California, Berkeley1971
Harry Lighthall, Jr.Brown University1959
Katta MurtyUniversity of California, Berkeley196811
Torsten NorvigBrown University1966
Richard RockwellUniversity of California, Berkeley1973
Joel SobelUniversity of California, Berkeley19781
W. Richard SutherlandBrown University1967
William TyndallBrown University1963

According to our current on-line database, David Gale has 14 students and 28 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 10282 for the advisor ID.