Frigyes (Frédéric) Riesz

Biography MathSciNet

Ph.D. Eötvös Loránd University 1902 Hungary
Dissertation: A negyedrendú elsófajú térgörbén lévó pontkonfiguráci (Situation Geometric (=Topologic) Discussion of Configurations on Spatial Curves of First Order and Fourth Degree)

Advisor: Gyula Vályi

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

János Aczél60
Steven Gaal33
Géza GrünwaldUniversity of Szeged1935
John HorvathTechnical University of Budapest1
Tibor RadóUniversity of Szeged1922813
Alfréd RényiUniversity of Szeged194790
Béla Szökefalvi-NagyUniversity of Szeged1936109

According to our current on-line database, Frigyes Riesz has 7 students and 1087 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 11321 for the advisor ID.