Aubrey J. Kempner


Ph.D. Georg-August-Universität Göttingen 1912 Germany
Dissertation: Über das Waringsche Problem und einige Verallgemeinerungen
Mathematics Subject Classification: 11—Number theory

Advisor: Edmund Landau

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Marjorie BeatyUniversity of Colorado at Boulder1939
Jack BrittonUniversity of Colorado at Boulder19366
Laura JohnsonUniversity of Colorado at Boulder1939
Arthur LewisUniversity of Colorado at Boulder1932

According to our current on-line database, Aubrey Kempner has 4 students and 10 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 12376 for the advisor ID.