Philipp Melanchthon


Baccalaureus artium, Magister artium Ruprecht-Karls-Universität Heidelberg / Eberhard-Karls-Universität Tübingen 1511, 1514 Germany

Advisor 1: Johannes Stöffler
Advisor 2: Johann (Johannes Kapnion) Reuchlin

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Michael BeutherMartin-Luther-Universität Halle-Wittenberg15425
Johannes CaseliusMartin-Luther-Universität Halle-Wittenberg / Universität Leipzig / Università di Pisa1560, 156683925
Simon GrynaeusMartin-Luther-Universität Halle-Wittenberg1523
Johannes HommelMartin-Luther-Universität Halle-Wittenberg154392548

According to our current on-line database, Philipp Melanchthon has 4 students and 92555 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form.