Rudolf Emil Kalman

Biography MathSciNet

Ph.D. Columbia University 1958 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Analysis and Synthesis of Linear Systems Operating on Randomly Sampled Data

Advisor: John Ralph Ragazzini

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Athanasios AntoulasETH Zürich19798
Patrick DewildeStanford University1970244
Tryphon GeorgiouUniversity of Florida19831
Masaru KamadaUniversity of Tsukuba1988
Pramod Khargonekar4
Uwe MartensETH Zürich1978
Bulent OzgulerUniversity of Florida19821
Eduardo SontagUniversity of Florida197615
Markus SpindlerETH Zürich2000
Anthony TetherStanford University1969
Yutaka YamamotoUniversity of Florida1978
Rouchaleau YvesStanford University1972

According to our current on-line database, Rudolf Kalman has 12 students and 285 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 13021 for the advisor ID.