Andrew Mattei Gleason

Biography MathSciNet

B.S. Yale University 1942 UnitedStates
Dissertation: No Ph.D. nor thesis as he was in the "junior fellow" program at Harvard

Mentor: George Whitelaw Mackey

Click here to see the students ordered by family name.

James EellsHarvard University1954221
Richard PalaisHarvard University195684
Glen BredonHarvard University195837
Mason PhelpsHarvard University1958
Ralph KrauseHarvard University1959
Paul YaleHarvard University1959
Florence MacWilliamsHarvard University1962
John KennisonHarvard University19639
Joseph ZilberHarvard University19631
Richard TurynHarvard University1964
Ethan BolkerHarvard University1965
Stuart SidneyHarvard University19665
Sandy GrabinerHarvard University19675
David RagozinHarvard University19672
Robert ObergHarvard University1969
Peter TaylorHarvard University19695
Julia BrownHarvard University1970
Raleigh Hales, Jr.Harvard University1970
Richard RochbergHarvard University197036
Joel SpencerHarvard University197014
Daniel MarcusHarvard University1972
Charles GetchellHarvard University1973
Eric KronstadtHarvard University1973
Helen WangHarvard University1973
Daniel CohenHarvard University1975
Donald CohnHarvard University1975
Walter StromquistHarvard University19751
Terrie StevensHarvard University19782
Curt MonashHarvard University1979
Miller PucketteHarvard University1986

According to our current on-line database, Andrew Gleason has 30 students and 452 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 13307 for the advisor ID.