Maurice Vincent Wilkes


Ph.D. University of Cambridge 1937 UnitedKingdom
Dissertation: The reflexion of very long wireless waves from the ionosphere

Advisor 1: John Ashworth Ratcliffe

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Ian LeslieUniversity of Cambridge19831
Peter WegnerUniversity of London196850
David WheelerUniversity of Cambridge195172

According to our current on-line database, Maurice Wilkes has 3 students and 124 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form.