Julian Seymour Schwinger

Biography MathSciNet

Ph.D. Columbia University 1939 UnitedStates
Dissertation: On the Magnetic Scattering of Neutrons (physics)

Advisor: Isidor Isaac Rabi

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Marshall BakerHarvard University19581
Gordon BaymHarvard University1960
Lowell BrownHarvard University1961
Kenneth CaseHarvard University19486
Stanley DeserHarvard University19535
Bryce DeWittHarvard University19508
Samuel EdwardsHarvard University37
Luís Garrido Arilla195547
Sheldon GlashowHarvard University1959
Roy GlauberHarvard University1949259
Margaret KivelsonHarvard University195723
Daniel KleitmanHarvard University1958236
Walter KohnHarvard University194810
Paul MartinHarvard University195356
Roger NewtonHarvard University195413
Fritz RohrlichHarvard University19481
Raymond SawyerHarvard University195814
Charles SommerfieldHarvard University195748
Raymond StoraHarvard University195845
Luis UrrutiaUniversity of California, Los Angeles1978

According to our current on-line database, Julian Schwinger has 20 students and 578 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form.