Albert Nikolayevich Shiryaev

Ph.D. Moscow State University 1961 Russia
Dissertation: Optimal Methods on Quickest Detection Problems

Advisor: Andrei Nikolayevich Kolmogorov

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Aygul AbakirovaMoscow State University2012
Andrey AfanasievMoscow State University1993
Amir AlievMoscow State University2013
Ashot AntonyanMoscow State University1988
Arkadii BarbaroshieMoscow State University1976
Elena / Elena BoguslavskayaUniversiteit van Amsterdam2006
Evgenii BurnaevMoscow State University2008
Alexander ChernySteklov Institute of Mathematics2000
Besarion DochviriMoscow State University1978
Raimund DöhlerTechnische Universität Chemnitz1976
Levan DzhamburiyaMoscow State University1985
Arkadii EkushovMoscow State University1986
Simon EloshviliMoscow State University1982
Hans-Jürgen EngelbertMoscow State University197225
Hans-Heiner FaermannMoscow State University1977
A. FakeevMoscow State University1970
L. GaltchoukMoscow State University19726
Pavel GapeevMoscow State University2001
Omar GlontiMoscow State University1969
Boris GnedenkoCentral Economics and Mathematics Institute, Russian Academy of Science2006
Ion GramaSteklov Institute of Mathematics19881
Alexander GushchinSteklov Institute of Mathematics19833
Lev ImasMoscow Institute of Electronics and Mathematics1987
Yuri KabanovMoscow State University197510
Gennady KartashovMoscow State University1971
Pavel KatyshevMoscow State University1976
Dimitar KhadzhievMoscow State University1977
Vladimir KolemaevInstitute of Control Sciences1965
Eduard KolomietzMoscow State University1987
Nino KordzakhiaMoscow State University1988
Dmitry KramkovSteklov Institute of Mathematics19924
Alexander KulikovMoscow State University2008
Yurii KuznetsovInstitute for Information Transmission Problems2009
Valerii Lavrent'evMoscow State University1983
Vladimir LebedevMoscow State University1973
Irina LegostaevaMoscow State University1986
Robert LiptserMoscow State University196818
Yaroslav LyulkoMoscow State University2013
Khusniddin MamatovMoscow State University1988
Michael ManiaVilnius University19813
Zakhar MayminMassachusetts Institute of Technology1981
Alexander MelnikovSteklov Institute of Mathematics19806
Tamara MiroshnichenkoMoscow State University1979
Andrey MishchenkoMoscow State University2005
Ernesto MordeckiSteklov Institute of Mathematics19942
Alexey MuravlevSteklov Institute of Mathematics2013
Mikhail NechaevMoscow State University1999
Mikhail NikolaevVilnius University19762
Aleksandr NovikovSteklov Institute of Mathematics1972
Tatiana OblakovaMoscow State University1990
Stanislav PastuhovSteklov Institute of Mathematics2004
Igor PavlovMoscow State University19821
Gleb PerelmanPerm State Technical University2013
Boris RozovskiiMoscow State University197214
S. SamarovaMoscow State University1981
Malkhaz ShashiashviliMoscow State University1988
Sergey Sinelnikov-MurylevMoscow State University2011
Maxim SpiryaevMoscow State University2012
Jordan StoyanovInstitute of Mathematics, Bulgarian Academy of Sciences and Moscow State University19768
Teimuraz TorondzhadzeMoscow State University1976
Eugenii TrofimovMoscow State University1984
Mikhail UrusovMoscow State University2003
Filip UstinovMoscow State University2009
Esko ValkeilaHelsingin Yliopisto19855
Leonid VetrovMoscow State University1980
Mikhail ZhitlukhinSteklov Institute of Mathematics2013
Alexander ZvonkinMoscow State University1973

According to our current on-line database, Albert Shiryaev has 67 students and 174 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 17541 for the advisor ID.