Arthur Michael Jaffe


Ph.D. Princeton University 1966 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Dynamics of a Cut-off Lambda Phi to the 4 Field Theory

Advisor: Arthur Strong Wightman

Click here to see the students ordered by family name.

William GreenbergHarvard University196910
Jonathan DimockHarvard University19712
Oliver McBryanHarvard University19732
Joel FeldmanHarvard University19748
Ahmet OzkaynakHarvard University1974
Charles BurnapHarvard University1976
Garrett SylvesterMassachusetts Institute of Technology1976
Stephen SummersHarvard University19794
John ImbrieHarvard University19802
Þórður JónssonHarvard University1980
Clifford TaubesHarvard University198087
C. Eugene WayneHarvard University198214
Robert BrandenbergerHarvard University19836
David GroisserHarvard University1983
Christopher KingHarvard University19841
Ezra GetzlerHarvard University19864
Gregory EyinkThe Ohio State University19872
Jonathan WeitsmanHarvard University19882
Orlin StoytchevVirginia Polytechnic Institute and State University1989
Steven JanowskyHarvard University1990
Mario InchiosaHarvard University1991
Ping FengHarvard University1992
David BorthwickHarvard University1993
Martin BuesHarvard University1996
William Gordon RitterHarvard University2007
Roberto Martinez IIHarvard University2013

According to our current on-line database, Arthur Jaffe has 26 students and 168 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 18750 for the advisor ID.