James Eells

Biography MathSciNet

Ph.D. Harvard University 1954 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Geometric Aspects of Integration Theory

Advisor: Andrew Mattei Gleason
Advisor 2: Hassler Whitney

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Christopher AtkinCornell University1973
Paul BairdUniversity of Warwick19812
Peter BaxendaleUniversity of Warwick19733
Yuri BozhkovUniversity of Warwick19925
Francis BurstallUniversity of Warwick19841
Leonard CharlapColumbia University19625
Pierre de la HarpeUniversity of Warwick197220
Celso DoriaUniversity of Warwick1989
Serge DubucCornell University196610
Edgar FeldmanColumbia University19632
M. FerreiraUniversidade de Lisboa1985
Michael FieldUniversity of Warwick19701
James GlazebrookUniversity of Warwick1983
Nicholas GollerUniversity of Warwick1980
H. GreenUniversity of Warwick1980
V. L. HansenUniversity of Warwick197284
Ray KepplerUniversity of Warwick1975
Nishan Krikorian, Jr.Cornell University1969
Luc LemaireUniversity of Warwick19772
Paul MarriottUniversity of Warwick19904
John McAlpinColumbia University1965
Salah-Eldin MohammedUniversity of Warwick19751
Kalyan MukherjeaCornell University19688
Sæmundur OttarssonUniversity of Warwick1985
Ana Pereira do ValeUniversidade de Braga1990
Andrea RattoUniversity of Warwick19871
Stephen RogersonUniversity of Warwick1981
Isabel SalavessaUniversity of Warwick19871
H. SealeyUniversity of Warwick1980
Anthony SmallUniversity of Warwick1988
R. SmithUniversity of Warwick1972
Peter StefanUniversity of Warwick19725
John ThorpeColumbia University19634
Domingo ToledoCornell University19728
Giorgio ValliUniversity of Warwick1988
Jaak VilmsColumbia University1966
Christopher WoodUniversity of Warwick19831
John C. WoodUniversity of Warwick197415

According to our current on-line database, James Eells has 38 students and 221 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 19865 for the advisor ID.