Wolfgang Pauli

Biography MathSciNet

Dr. phil. Ludwig-Maximilians-Universität München 1921 Germany
Dissertation: Über das Modell des Wasserstoff-Molekülions

Advisor: Arnold Johannes Wilhelm Sommerfeld

Click here to see the students ordered by family name.

Alexander RusterholzEidgenössische Technische Hochschule Zürich1931
Paul G├╝ttingerEidgenössische Technische Hochschule Zürich1932
Nicholas KemmerUniversität Zürich1935384
Andreas Valk├│Eidgenössische Technische Hochschule Zürich1938
John BlattPrinceton University19468
Felix VillarsEidgenössische Technische Hochschule Zürich194618
Max SchafrothEidgenössische Technische Hochschule Zürich1949
Jean-Pierre BlaserEidgenössische Technische Hochschule Zürich19512
Saleh Selim-YounisEidgenössische Technische Hochschule Zürich1951
Hans AeppliEidgenössische Technische Hochschule Zürich1952
Amos de ShalitEidgenössische Technische Hochschule Zürich195217
Armin ThellungEidgenössische Technische Hochschule Zürich195252
Beat TroeschEidgenössische Technische Hochschule Zürich19522
Philippe ChoquardEidgenössische Technische Hochschule Zürich19554
Charles EnzEidgenössische Technische Hochschule Zürich195612

According to our current on-line database, Wolfgang Pauli has 15 students and 514 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 22421 for the advisor ID.