John Norman Mather


Ph.D. Princeton University 1967 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Stability of C(Infinity) Mappings, I: The Division Theorem

Advisor: John Willard Milnor

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

James DamonHarvard University19724
Mario Dias CarneiroPrinceton University19802
Giovanni ForniPrinceton University19931
Daniel GoroffPrinceton University19841
Sen HuPrinceton University1989
Solomon JekelDartmouth College1974
Vadim KaloshinPrinceton University20011
Robert MayHarvard University19732
Alfonso SorrentinoPrinceton University2008

According to our current on-line database, John Mather has 9 students and 20 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form.