Igor Rostislavovich Shafarevich

Biography MathSciNet

Ph.D. Steklov Institute of Mathematics 1946 Russia
Dissertation: Investigations on Finite Extensions

Advisor: Boris Nikolaevich Delone

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Victor AbrashkinMoscow State University19761
Suren Arakelov1974
Igor DolgachevMoscow State University197021
Yurii DrozdInstitute of Mathematics, Kiev197039
Evgenii Golod40
Alexsei KostrikinSteklov Institute of Mathematics196071
Igor KostrikinSteklov Institute of Mathematics1980
Valentine KulikovMoscow State University1975
Viktor KulikovSteklov Institute of Mathematics1977
Yuri ManinMoscow State University1961198
Boris MoishezonMoscow State University196725
Andrey TodorovMoscow State University19762
Andrei (Andrey) Tyurin196514

According to our current on-line database, Igor Shafarevich has 13 students and 421 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 24594 for the advisor ID.