Terence John Lyons


Ph.D. University of Oxford 1981 UnitedKingdom
Dissertation: Some problems in harmonic analysis and probabilistic potential theory

Advisor 1: Richard Geoffrey Haydon
Advisor 2: Henry P. McKean, Jr.

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Katia BabbarImperial College London2001
Michael CaruanaUniversity of Oxford2008
Dan Cri┼čanUniversity of Edinburgh19964
Andrew DickinsonUniversity of Oxford2004
Thomas FawcettUniversity of Oxford2003
Lajos GyurkoUniversity of Oxford2009
Frederik HerzbergUniversity of Oxford20064
Arend JanssenUniversity of Oxford2011
Gechun LiangUniversity of Oxford2011
Hao NiUniversity of Oxford2012
Mathew PenroseUniversity of Edinburgh19882
Weijun XuUniversity of Oxford2013
Phillip YamUniversity of Oxford2008
Danyu YangUniversity of Oxford2012

According to our current on-line database, Terence Lyons has 14 students and 24 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 29370 for the advisor ID.