Cyril Domb


Ph.D. University of Cambridge 1949 UnitedKingdom
Dissertation: Order-disorder Statistics
Mathematics Subject Classification: 62—Statistics

Advisor: Fred Hoyle

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Roger BowersUniversity of Cambridge
Michael FisherKing's College London195750
Renfrey PottsUniversity of Oxford195117
David WoodKing's College London and University of London1

According to our current on-line database, Cyril Domb has 4 students and 72 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 32921 for the advisor ID.