Charles Samuel Peskin


Ph.D. Yeshiva University 1972 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Flow Patterns Around the Heart Valves: A Digital Computer Method for Solving the Equations of Motion

Advisor: Alexandre Joel Chorin

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Paul AtzbergerNew York University20031
Jeffrey AugenbaumNew York University1982
Karim AzerNew York University2006
David BellehsenNew York University1979
Christoph BorgersNew York University19852
Thomas BringleyNew York University2008
Mo-hung ChouNew York University1985
Frank Elliott, Jr.Tulane University1990
Thomas FaiNew York University2014
Lisa FauciNew York University19868
Aaron FogelsonNew York University198210
Daniel ForgerNew York University20032
Edward GivelbergNew York University1997
Boyce GriffithNew York University20051
Paul HandNew York University2009
Eli IsaacsonNew York University19791
Samuel IsaacsonNew York University20051
Eunok JungNew York University1999
Seongwon KimNew York University1998
Yongsam KimNew York University20031
Ming-chih LaiNew York University19982
Pilhwa LeeNew York University2007
Sookkyung LimNew York University2003
Michael MascagniNew York University19877
Anita MayoNew York University1979
Laura MillerNew York University2004
Yoichiro MoriNew York University20061
Arjun RajNew York University2006
Alexandre RomaNew York University19963
Madeleine RosarNew York University1994
Tamar SchlickNew York University1987
Arthur ShermanNew York University1986
Mark SlifsteinNew York University1999
James SneydNew York University19895
Adam StinchcombeNew York University2013
Yong-Chuan TaoNew York University1999
Cheng TuNew York University1989
Michael WeinsteinNew York University1988
Yujiro YamadaCornell University2007
Luoding ZhuNew York University2001

According to our current on-line database, Charles Peskin has 40 students and 85 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 33050 for the advisor ID.