Helmut Hermann W. Hofer


Ph.D. Universität Zürich 1981 Switzerland
Dissertation: A Variational Approach to a Class of Resonance Problems with Application to a Wave Equation Problem

Advisor: Peter Hess

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Casim AbbasETH Zürich1997
Michel AndenmattenNew York University1999
Barney BramhamNew York University2008
Kai CieliebakETH Zürich19962
Dragomir DragnevNew York University2003
Joel FishNew York University2007
Anja Göing-JaeschkeETH Zürich1998
Bernhard GratzaETH Zürich1998
Umberto HryniewiczNew York University2008
Markus KrienerETH Zürich1998
Torsten LinnemannETH Zürich1998
Samuel LisiNew York University2006
Al Saeed MominNew York University2008
Eduardo Mora-DonatoNew York University2003
Eugene NeduvColumbia University2003
Sunil PinnamaneniNew York University2007
Matthias SchwarzETH Zürich19966
Richard SiefringNew York University2005
Chris WendlNew York University2005

According to our current on-line database, Helmut Hofer has 19 students and 27 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 33913 for the advisor ID.