Abraham Wald

Biography MathSciNet

Ph.D. Universität Wien 1931 Austria
Dissertation: Über das Hilbert'sche Axiomensystem

Advisor: Karl Menger

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Herman ChernoffBrown University1948202
Meyer GirshickColumbia University1947155
Milton SobelColumbia University195173
Charles SteinColumbia University1953155

According to our current on-line database, Abraham Wald has 4 students and 588 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form.