Umesh Virkumar Vazirani


Ph.D. University of California, Berkeley 1986 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Randomness, Adversaries and Computation

Advisor: Manuel Blum

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Scott AaronsonUniversity of California, Berkeley20042
Andris AmbainisUniversity of California, Berkeley20013
Sanjeev AroraUniversity of California, Berkeley19946
Sanjoy DasguptaUniversity of California, Berkeley20002
Lisa HalesUniversity of California, Berkeley2002
Sean HallgrenUniversity of California, Berkeley2000
Lawrence IpUniversity of California, Berkeley2004
Milena (Kalomira-Eleni) MihailHarvard University19894
Ashwin NayakUniversity of California, Berkeley19992
Madhu SudanUniversity of California, Berkeley199231
Thomas VidickUniversity of California, Berkeley2011
David ZuckermanUniversity of California, Berkeley1991

According to our current on-line database, Umesh Vazirani has 12 students and 62 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 38686 for the advisor ID.