Gene Howard Golub

Biography MathSciNet

Ph.D. University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign 1959 UnitedStates
Dissertation: The Use of Chebyshev Matrix Polynomials in the Iterative Solution of Linear Equations Compared to the Method of Successive Overrelaxation

Advisor: Abraham Haskel Taub

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Richard BartelsStanford University196832
Petter BjørstadStanford University198010
Daniel BoleyStanford University19812
Richard BrentStanford University197152
Sou-Cheng ChoiStanford University2006
Oliver ErnstStanford University19951
Eric GrosseStanford University1981
Michael HeathStanford University197823
Roger HockneyStanford University19661
Urmi Bhattacharya HolzStanford University2002
Michael JenkinsStanford University19699
Mark KentStanford University1989
James LambersStanford University20031
John LewisStanford University1976
Lek-Heng LimStanford University20071
Franklin LukStanford University197825
Kourosh ModarresiStanford University2007
Nhat NguyenStanford University2000
Dianne O'LearyStanford University197626
Michael OvertonStanford University19798
John PalmerStanford University1974
George RamosStanford University1970
Michael SaundersStanford University197212
Lyle SmithStanford University1969
Yong SunStanford University2003
Raymond TuminaroStanford University1990
Richard UnderwoodStanford University1975
Margaret WrightStanford University1976
Hongyuan ZhaStanford University199315
Xiaowei ZhanStanford University1997
Tong ZhangStanford University1999

According to our current on-line database, Gene Golub has 31 students and 248 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 39145 for the advisor ID.