Vladimir Abramovich Rokhlin

Biography MathSciNet

Ph.D. Moscow State University 1947 Russia
Dissertation: The Lebesgue Spaces and their Automorphisms

Advisor: Abraham Plessner

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Leonid AbramovMoscow State University1960
R. Belinskaya1970
Yakov EliashbergSt. Petersburg State University197241
Sergey FinashinSt. Petersburg State University19852
Mikhael GromovSt. Petersburg State University196857
M. Gusarov1984
Nikolai IvanovSteklov Institute of Mathematics19806
Kestutis KarciauskasSt. Petersburg State University1979
Viatcheslav Kharlamov197513
Nikolai MishachevSt. Petersburg State University1980
Nikita Necvetaev1982
Anatoly VershikLeningrad State University197442
Oleg ViroSt. Petersburg State University197429
Sergei YuzvinskySt. Petersburg State University196611

According to our current on-line database, Vladimir Rokhlin has 14 students and 210 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 42580 for the advisor ID.