Nigel James Hitchin


D.Phil. University of Oxford 1972 UnitedKingdom
Dissertation: Differentiable Manifolds: The Space of Harmonic Spinors
Mathematics Subject Classification: 53—Differential geometry

Advisor 1: Brian F. Steer
Advisor 2: Michael Francis Atiyah

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Jørgen AndersenUniversity of Oxford199212
Stuart ArmstrongUniversity of Oxford2006
Patrick BaierUniversity of Oxford2001
Peter BaldwinUniversity of Cambridge1999
David BaragliaUniversity of Oxford2010
Claudio BartocciUniversity of Warwick1993
Claudio BartocciUniversità di Genova19902
Philip BoalchUniversity of Oxford1999
Juhani BonsdorffUniversity of Oxford2002
Yuri BozhkovUniversity of Warwick19924
David CalderbankUniversity of Warwick1995
Gil CavalcantiUniversity of Oxford2004
David ChatterjeeUniversity of Cambridge1998
Andrew DancerUniversity of Oxford19904
Simon DonaldsonUniversity of Oxford1983110
Birte FeixUniversity of Cambridge1999
Ana FerreiraUniversity of Oxford2010
Oscar Garcia-PradaUniversity of Oxford19919
Peter GothenUniversity of Warwick19952
Marco GualtieriUniversity of Oxford20033
Tamas HauselUniversity of Cambridge19981
Jacques HurtubiseUniversity of Oxford198210
Marcos JardimUniversity of Oxford19992
Oliver NashUniversity of Oxford2006
William OxburyUniversity of Oxford19871
Henrik PedersenUniversity of Oxford19852
Yat-Sun PoonUniversity of Oxford19853
Steven RayanUniversity of Oxford2011
Simon SalamonUniversity of Oxford198020
Sergio Santa CruzUniversity of Warwick1995
Justin SawonUniversity of Cambridge20001
Laura SchaposnikUniversity of Oxford2013
Peter ScheinostLudwig-Maximilians-Universität München1992
Jose SeadeUniversity of Oxford19806
Frederik WittUniversity of Oxford2005

According to our current on-line database, Nigel Hitchin has 35 students and 213 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 43911 for the advisor ID.