Carl Ludwig Siegel

Biography MathSciNet

D.Phil. Georg-August-Universität Göttingen 1920 Germany
Dissertation: Approximation algebraischer Zahlen
Mathematics Subject Classification: 11—Number theory

Advisor: Edmund Landau

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Helene BraunJohann Wolfgang Goethe-Universität Frankfurt am Main193774
Erhard GottschlingGeorg-August-Universität Göttingen19594
Helmut KlingenGeorg-August-Universität Göttingen195530
Otto-Hermann KörnerGeorg-August-Universität Göttingen19606
Kurt MahlerJohann Wolfgang Goethe-Universität Frankfurt am Main192728
Wilhelm MaierJohann Wolfgang Goethe-Universität Frankfurt am Main1927161
Günter MeinardusGeorg-August-Universität Göttingen195326
Jürgen MoserGeorg-August-Universität Göttingen1952243
Leslie PeckNew York University1949
Christian PommerenkeGeorg-August-Universität Göttingen195949
Helmut RüssmannGeorg-August-Universität Göttingen19584
Werner SchaalGeorg-August-Universität Göttingen19619
Theodor SchneiderJohann Wolfgang Goethe-Universität Frankfurt am Main193492
Walter WagnerJohann Wolfgang Goethe-Universität Frankfurt am Main1937
Helmut WernerGeorg-August-Universität Göttingen1956126
Ernst WienholtzGeorg-August-Universität Göttingen1957127

According to our current on-line database, Carl Siegel has 16 students and 983 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 45055 for the advisor ID.