Otto Hesse


Dr. phil. Universität Königsberg 1840 Germany
Dissertation: De octo punctis intersectionis trium superficium secundi ordinis

Advisor: Carl Gustav Jacob Jacobi

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Karl HaaseRuprecht-Karls-Universität Heidelberg1867
Thomas HartRuprecht-Karls-Universität Heidelberg1866
Olaus HenriciRuprecht-Karls-Universität Heidelberg1863
Eugen HesslöhlRuprecht-Karls-Universität Heidelberg1865
Karl HierholzerRuprecht-Karls-Universität Heidelberg1865
Gustav KirchhoffUniversität Königsberg1847243
Hermann LorbergRuprecht-Karls-Universität Heidelberg1857
Jacob LürothRuprecht-Karls-Universität Heidelberg18651
Adolph MayerRuprecht-Karls-Universität Heidelberg1861822
Joachim MéckesRuprecht-Karls-Universität Heidelberg1868
Carl NeumannUniversität Königsberg18567610
Max NoetherRuprecht-Karls-Universität Heidelberg1868117
Ernst SchröderRuprecht-Karls-Universität Heidelberg18621
Heinrich WeberRuprecht-Karls-Universität Heidelberg1863475

According to our current on-line database, Otto Hesse has 14 students and 9106 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 46967 for the advisor ID.