Otto Toeplitz

Biography MathSciNet

Dr. phil. Universität Breslau 1905 Germany
Dissertation: Über Systeme von Formen, deren Funktionaldeterminante identisch verschwindet

Advisor 1: Jacob Rosanes
Advisor 2: Friedrich Otto Rudolf Sturm

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Friedrich BeuermannChristian-Albrechts-Universität zu Kiel1931
Hans HansenChristian-Albrechts-Universität zu Kiel1923
August PrüßChristian-Albrechts-Universität zu Kiel1918
Robert SchmidtChristian-Albrechts-Universität zu Kiel1923184
Charlotte SchroeckhChristian-Albrechts-Universität zu Kiel1917
Hans SchwerdtfegerRheinische Friedrich-Wilhelms-Universität Bonn193565
Anna SteinChristian-Albrechts-Universität zu Kiel1927
Walter SteinChristian-Albrechts-Universität zu Kiel1930
Helmut UlmRheinische Friedrich-Wilhelms-Universität Bonn1933160

According to our current on-line database, Otto Toeplitz has 9 students and 418 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 47609 for the advisor ID.