Kenneth Joseph Arrow


Ph.D. Columbia University 1951 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Social Choice and Individual Values
Mathematics Subject Classification: 91—Game theory, economics, social and behavioral sciences

Advisor: Harold Hotelling

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Peter AndersonStanford University1969
William BalsonStanford University1982
Meiring de VilliersStanford University19971
D. John GeanakoplosHarvard University19804
Jerry KellyHarvard University19691
Jan KmentaStanford University19592
Eric MaskinHarvard University197610
Roger MyersonHarvard University19762
Daniel OsbornStanford University2005
Prashant ParikhStanford University1987
Andrea PratStanford University19975
Thomas QuintStanford University1987
Karl ShellStanford University19651
Peter StanHarvard University1979
Harvey WagnerMassachusetts Institute of Technology1962165

According to our current on-line database, Kenneth Arrow has 15 students and 206 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 51175 for the advisor ID.