Michael Stewart Paterson


Ph.D. University of Cambridge 1967 UnitedKingdom
Dissertation: Equivalence Problems in a Model of Computation

Advisor: David Michael Ritchie Park

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Haris AzizUniversity of Warwick2009
Vladimír DančíkUniversity of Warwick and Institute of Mathematics, Slovak Academy of Sciences1994
Paul DunneUniversity of Warwick19842
Costas Iliopoulos198311
William McCollUniversity of Warwick197621
Ian ParberryUniversity of Warwick198428
Leslie ValiantUniversity of Warwick197488

According to our current on-line database, Michael Paterson has 7 students and 157 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 51896 for the advisor ID.