Vladimir Andreevich Steklov

Biography MathSciNet

Ph.D. Kharkiv State University 1901 Ukraine
Dissertation: General Methods of Solution of the Fundamental Problems in Mathematical Physics

Advisor: Aleksandr Mikhailovich Lyapunov

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Nikola SaltikovKharkiv State University190529
Vladimir SmirnovSt. Petersburg State University1918987

According to our current on-line database, Vladimir Steklov has 2 students and 1018 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 55623 for the advisor ID.