Georges Valiron


Ph.D. Université de Paris 1914 France
Dissertation: Sur les fonctions entieres d'ordre nul et d'ordre fini et en particulier les fonctions a correspondance reguliere
Mathematics Subject Classification: 30—Functions of a complex variable

Advisor: Émile Borel

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Roger BaderUniversité de Paris195425
Charles BlancUniversité de Paris193738
Henri CabannesUniversité de Paris195013
Jean CombesUniversité de Paris1949
Paul GermainUniversité de Paris194952
Jean KuntzmannUniversité de Paris1940277
Laurent SchwartzUniversité Louis Pasteur - Strasbourg I19432890

According to our current on-line database, Georges Valiron has 7 students and 3271 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 73816 for the advisor ID.