Solomon Lefschetz

Biography MathSciNet

Ph.D. Clark University 1911 UnitedStates
Dissertation: On the Existence of Loci with Given Singularities

Advisor: William Edward Story

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Edward BeglePrinceton University1940256
Richard BellmanPrinceton University194741
Felix BrowderPrinceton University1948109
Donald BushawPrinceton University195240
Courtney ColemanPrinceton University19551
Stephen DilibertoPrinceton University1947318
Clifford DowkerPrinceton University19389
George DuffPrinceton University195146
William FlexnerPrinceton University19301
Ralph FoxPrinceton University1939525
Francis FullerPrinceton University195265
Ralph GomoryPrinceton University1954
James LilloPrinceton University19576
John McCarthyPrinceton University1951316
Pincus MendelsonPrinceton University19569
Robert Prim, IIIPrinceton University1949
Paul SmithPrinceton University192698
Norman SteenrodPrinceton University19361933
Arthur StonePrinceton University194119
Clifford Truesdell, IIIPrinceton University194443
Albert TuckerPrinceton University19321248
John TukeyPrinceton University19391294
Santiago Alberto Verjovsky SolaBrown University19736
Robert WalkerPrinceton University1934
Henry WallmanPrinceton University1937273
Shaun WyliePrinceton University19371117

According to our current on-line database, Solomon Lefschetz has 26 students and 7624 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 7461 for the advisor ID.