Francis Buekenhout


Docteur en Sciences Université Libre de Bruxelles 1965 Belgium
Dissertation: Etude intrinsèque des ovales

Advisor: Jacques Tits

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Philippe CaraVrije Universiteit Brussel2000
Roger De HerderUniversité Libre de Bruxelles1976
Michel DehonUniversité Libre de Bruxelles1979
Gisèle De MeurUniversité Libre de Bruxelles1978
Julie De SaedeleerUniversité Libre de Bruxelles2010
Ousmane DiawaraUniversité Libre de Bruxelles1984
Jean-Paul DoignonUniversité Libre de Bruxelles19753
Michel HermandUniversité Libre de Bruxelles1990
Cécile HuybrechtsUniversité Libre de Bruxelles1996
Dimitri LeemansUniversité Libre de Bruxelles19981
Christiane LefèvreUniversité Libre de Bruxelles1976
Serge LehmanUniversité Libre de Bruxelles1997
Marie MoreauUniversité Libre de Bruxelles1981
Bernhard MühlherrEberhard-Karls-Universität Tübingen19946
Noël NizetteUniversité Libre de Bruxelles1971
Nicolas PercsyUniversité Libre de Bruxelles1980
Gavin SealUniversité Libre de Bruxelles2000
Johannes UeberbergUniversité Libre de Bruxelles1990
Patricia van den CruyceUniversité Libre de Bruxelles1985

According to our current on-line database, Francis Buekenhout has 19 students and 28 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 76146 for the advisor ID.