Michael Oser Rabin


Ph.D. Princeton University 1957 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Recursive Unsolvability of Group Theoretic Problems

Advisor: Alonzo Church

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Yonatan Aumann4
Judith Bar-IlanHebrew University1990
Donald BeaverHarvard University1990
Michael BenderHarvard University1998
Michael Ben-OrHebrew University198216
Yan DingHarvard University2001
Dov GabbayHebrew University196961
Victor HarnikHebrew University19711
Alexander HealyHarvard University2007
Christos KaklamanisHarvard University19921
Yuh-Dauh LyuuHarvard University19901
Moshe MachoverHebrew University19624
Roy MeshulamHebrew University19881
Azaria PazHebrew University156
Giuseppe PersianoHarvard University19933
Saharon ShelahHebrew University196917
Christopher ThorpeHarvard University2008
Doug TygarHarvard University19863
Justin TygarHarvard University198713

According to our current on-line database, Michael Rabin has 19 students and 295 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 8023 for the advisor ID.