S. Barry (Stuart) Cooper


Ph.D. University of Leicester 1971 UnitedKingdom
Dissertation: Degrees of Unsolvability
Mathematics Subject Classification: 03—Mathematical logic and foundations

Advisor 1: Reuben Louis Goodstein
Advisor 2: C. E. Mike Yates

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Bahareh AfshariUniversity of Leeds2008
Liliana Badillo SánchezUniversity of Leeds2013
Georgios BarmpaliasUniversity of Leeds2004
Richard ColesUniversity of Leeds1996
Catherine CopestakeUniversity of Leeds1986
Philip EllisonUniversity of Leeds2011
Matthew GiorgiUniversity of Leeds2001
Charles HarrisUniversity of Leeds2006
Kyung-Il LeeUniversity of Leeds2012
Andrew LewisUniversity of Leeds2003
Kevin McEvoyUniversity of Leeds1984
Anthony MorphettUniversity of Leeds2009
Matthew SaltsUniversity of Leeds1998
Alan SilverUniversity of Leeds1991
Mariya SoskovaUniversity of Leeds2008
Stijn VermeerenUniversity of Leeds2013
Philip WatsonUniversity of Leeds1988

According to our current on-line database, S. Barry Cooper has 17 students and 17 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 80788 for the advisor ID.