Herbert E. Scarf


Ph.D. Princeton University 1954 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Differential Operators on Manifolds and Applications to Stochastic Processes

Advisor: Salomon Bochner

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Murray GeislerStanford University1962
Donald IglehartStanford University1961208
Timothy KehoeYale University1979
Rolf MantelYale University19661
Frank ProschanStanford University19598
Donald RobertsStanford University1960
Ludo Van der HeydenYale University19793
Menachem YaariStanford University19624
Jingang ZhaoYale University1992

According to our current on-line database, Herbert Scarf has 9 students and 233 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 8119 for the advisor ID.