Jean-Yves Girard


Ph.D. Université Denis Diderot - Paris VII 1972 France
Dissertation: Interpretation fonctionelle et elimination des coupures de l'arithmetique d'ordre superieur.
Mathematics Subject Classification: 03—Mathematical logic and foundations

Advisor: Jean-Louis Krivine

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Patrick BaillotUniversité de la Méditerranée - aix-Marseille II19991
Vincent DanosUniversité Denis Diderot - Paris VII19902
Claudia FaggianUniversité de la Méditerranée - aix-Marseille II2002
Arnaud FleuryUniversité Denis Diderot - Paris VII1996
George KoletsosUniversity of Manchester19804
Yves LafontUniversité Denis Diderot - Paris VII19884
Olivier LaurentUniversité de la Méditerranée - aix-Marseille II20022
Pasquale MalacariaUniversité Denis Diderot - Paris VII1993
Luca PaoliniUniversité de la Méditerranée - aix-Marseille II and Università degli Studi di Genova2004
Marco PediciniUniversité Denis Diderot - Paris VII1999
Laurent RegnierUniversity of St. Andrews and Université Denis Diderot - Paris VII19927
Christian RetorĂ©Université Paris VII19931
Thomas SeillerUniversité Aix-Marseille2012

According to our current on-line database, Jean-Yves Girard has 13 students and 27 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 82341 for the advisor ID.