Gabor Szegő

Biography MathSciNet

Ph.D. Universität Wien 1918 Austria
Dissertation: Ein Grenzwertsatz über die Toeplitz Determinanten einer reellen Funktion

Advisor: Leopold (Lipót) Fejér

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Carlton BuellWashington University in St. Louis1935
Robert DinsmoreStanford University1961
Morris GottliebWashington University in St. Louis1937
Hsien HsuWashington University in St. Louis1938
Louis KanterStanford University1948
Simon LachenbruchStanford University1953
Rhoda ManningStanford University1941
Arnold MarxUniversität Königsberg1932
Albert NovikoffStanford University19541
Heinz RauUniversität Königsberg1930
Stanley RauchStanford University1942
Joseph RosenWashington University in St. Louis1936
Paul RosenbloomStanford University194427
Joseph UllmanStanford University195016
Andrew van TuylStanford University1948
Lael YoungStanford University1961

According to our current on-line database, Gabor Szegő has 16 students and 60 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 8363 for the advisor ID.