Walther Franz Anton von Dyck

Biography MathSciNet

Dr. Phil. Ludwig-Maximilians-Universität München 1879 Germany
Dissertation: Über regulär verzweigte Riemann'sche Flächen und die durch sie definierten Irrationalitän
Mathematics Subject Classification: 30—Functions of a complex variable

Advisor: C. Felix (Christian) Klein

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Gordon ArmstrongTechnische Universität München1913
Fritz FleischmannTechnische Universität München1919
Karl FörgTechnische Universität München1909
Wilhelm GlockerTechnische Universität München1915
Hans HafnerTechnische Universität München1914
Johann HageTechnische Universität München1909
Joseph HofmannTechnische Universität München19273
Rudolph KleebergTechnische Universität München1911
Udo KnorrTechnische Universität München1922
Fritz MuthTechnische Universität München1911
Friedrich PfeifferTechnische Universität München19073
Ludwig RothTechnische Universität München1914
Siegfried RothenbergTechnische Universität München1908
Julius SchulzTechnische Universität München1912
Otto SommerTechnische Universität München1914
Friedrich ThierschTechnische Universität München1912
Jakob WeigelTechnische Universität München1911

According to our current on-line database, Walther von Dyck has 17 students and 23 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 85765 for the advisor ID.