Gordon D. Plotkin


Ph.D. University of Edinburgh 1972 UnitedKingdom
Dissertation: Automatic Methods of Inductive Inference

Advisor: Rodney Martineau Burstall

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Luca CardelliUniversity of Edinburgh19821
Ewen DenneyUniversity of Edinburgh1999
Marcelo FioreUniversity of Edinburgh19943
Philippa GardnerUniversity of Edinburgh199213
Martin HofmannUniversity of Edinburgh19957
John LongleyUniversity of Edinburgh1995
Eugenio MoggiUniversity of Edinburgh19883
MohammadReza MousaviTechnische Universiteit Eindhoven20053
Matija PretnarUniversity of Edinburgh2010
Alex SimpsonUniversity of Edinburgh19943
Glynn WinskelUniversity of Edinburgh198012

According to our current on-line database, Gordon Plotkin has 11 students and 54 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 95717 for the advisor ID.