Michael Victor Berry


Ph.D. University of St. Andrews 1965 UnitedKingdom
Dissertation: The Diffraction of Light by Ultrasound

Advisor: Robert B. Dingle

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Boasman, PaulUniversity of Bristol1992
Buxton, BernardUniversity of Bristol1974
Dennis, MarkUniversity of Bristol20013
Enfield, AnthonyUniversity of Bristol1972
Howls, ChristopherUniversity of Bristol19925
Jeffrey, MichaelUniversity of Bristol2007
Jeffrey, Mike20072
Keating, JonathanUniversity of Bristol198961
Lewis, ZinaidaUniversity of Bristol1982
Lim, RichardUniversity of Bristol1993
Mondragon, RaulUniversity of Bristol19881
Mount, KathleenUniversity of Bristol1972
Nelson, JennyUniversity of Bristol1988
O'Dell, DuncanUniversity of Bristol19981
Ozorio de Almeida, AlfredoUniversity of Bristol197313
Richens, PhilipUniversity of Bristol1982
Sinclair, EuanUniversity of Bristol1995
Upstill, ColinUniversity of Bristol1979
Wilkinson, MichaelUniversity of Bristol19841
Wright, FrancisUniversity of Bristol1977

According to our current on-line database, Michael Berry has 20 students and 107 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 100096 for the advisor ID.