Jayadev Siddhanta Athreya


Ph.D. The University of Chicago 2006 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Quantitative Recurrence for Teichmuller Geodesic Flow
Mathematics Subject Classification: 51—Geometry

Advisor: Alex Eskin

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Fairchild, SamanthaUniversity of Washington2021
Konstantoulas, IoannisUniversity of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign2014
Sanchez, AnthonyUniversity of Washington2021
Southerland, JoshuaUniversity of Washington2022
Taha, DiaaeldinUniversity of Washington2019
Work, GraceUniversity of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign2016

According to our current on-line database, Jayadev Athreya has 6 students and 6 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 100644 for the advisor ID.