Hans Jack Berliner


Ph.D. Carnegie Mellon University 1974 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Chess as Problem Solving: The Development of a Tactics Analyzer

Advisor: Allen Newell

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Campbell, MurrayCarnegie Mellon University1987
Goetsch, GordonCarnegie Mellon University1990
Palay, AndrewCarnegie Mellon University1983

According to our current on-line database, Hans Berliner has 3 students and 3 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 100681 for the advisor ID.