Russell M. Kulsrud


Ph.D. The University of Chicago 1954 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Effect of Magnetic Fields on Generation of Noise by Isotropic Turbulence.

Advisor 1: Subrahmanyan Chandrasekhar
Advisor 2: Bengt Strongren

Click here to see the students ordered by family name.

Birmingham, ThomasPrinceton University1965
Dewar, RobertPrinceton University197018
Johnston, RussellPrinceton University1974
Tremaine, ScottPrinceton University19752
Adler, EdwardPrinceton University1978
Hassam, AdilPrinceton University19786
Schultz, CarlPrinceton University1982
Cowley, StevenPrinceton University19852
Ho, DarwinPrinceton University1985
DeVore, CarlPrinceton University1986
Anderson, StephenPrinceton University1992
Howard, ArmandoPrinceton University1995
Dorman, VictoriaPrinceton University1996
Chandran, BenjaminPrinceton University19971
Felice, GianMarcoPrinceton University1997
Uzdensky, DmitriPrinceton University1997
Carter, TroyPrinceton University20011
Malyshkhin, LeonidPrinceton University2001
Schekochihin, AlexanderPrinceton University20016

According to our current on-line database, Russell Kulsrud has 19 students and 54 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 101352 for the advisor ID.