Robert Leith Dewar


Ph.D. Princeton University 1970 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Averaged Lagrangian Methods and Nearly Periodic Motions in Plasmas
Mathematics Subject Classification: 70—Mechanics of particles and systems

Advisor: Russell M. Kulsrud

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Bhattacharjee, AmitavaPrinceton University19802
Cooper, GaryAustralian National University19891
Cuthbert, PaulAustralian National University1999
Dettrick, SeanAustralian National University1998
Gardner, HenryAustralian National University19862
Hudson, StuartAustralian National University1997
Khorev, AlexeiAustralian National University2002
Lewandowski, JeromeAustralian National University1997
Lloyd, SallyAustralian National University2003
McMIllan, BenAustralian National University2005
Meglicki, ZdzislawAustralian National University1996
Parker, RitchieAustralian National University1988
Pletzer, AlexanderAustralian National University1992
Rosengaus, EliezerPrinceton University1982
Wessen, KennethAustralian National University1993

According to our current on-line database, Robert Dewar has 15 students and 18 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 101353 for the advisor ID.