Georgios B. Giannakis


Ph.D. University of Southern California 1986 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Signal Processing via Higher-Order Statistics
Mathematics Subject Classification: 94—Information and communication, circuits

Advisor: Jerry Marc Leon Mendel

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Garcia Marques, AntonioUniversidad Carlos III de Madrid and University of Minnesota - Twin Cities2007
Luo, XiliangUniversity of Minnesota - Twin Cities2006
Mateos, GonzaloUniversity of Minnesota - Twin Cities2012
Ribeiro, AlejandroUniversity of Minnesota - Twin Cities20062
Serpedin, ErchinUniversity of Virginia19981
Wang, ZhengdaoUniversity of Minnesota - Twin Cities2002
Xia, PengfeiUniversity of Minnesota - Twin Cities2005
Zhang, YuUniversity of Minnesota - Twin Cities2015
Zhou, GuotongUniversity of Virginia1995
Zhou, ShengliUniversity of Minnesota - Twin Cities2002
Zhu, HaoUniversity of Minnesota - Twin Cities2012

According to our current on-line database, Georgios Giannakis has 11 students and 14 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 101497 for the advisor ID.