Bernard J. T. Jones


Ph.D. University of Cambridge 1971 UnitedKingdom
Dissertation: The Origin and Evolution of Structure in the Universe
Mathematics Subject Classification: 83—Relativity and gravitational theory

Advisor 1: Dennis William Siahou Sciama
Advisor 2: Martin John Rees

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Frenk, CarlosUniversity of Cambridge1981
Martínez, VicentUniversitat de València19894
Martinez-Gonzalez, EnriqueUniversidad de Cantabria19869
Palmer, PhilipUniversity of Cambridge19812
van de Weijgaert, RienUniversiteit Leiden19912

According to our current on-line database, Bernard Jones has 5 students and 22 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 101502 for the advisor ID.