Edward John Routh


M.A. University of Cambridge 1857 UnitedKingdom
Dissertation: (None)

Advisor 1: William Hopkins
Advisor 2: Isaac Todhunter

Click here to see the students ordered by family name.

Strutt (Lord Rayleigh), JohnUniversity of Cambridge18686356
Darwin, GeorgeUniversity of Cambridge18719563
Larmor, JosephUniversity of Cambridge1880297
Whitehead, AlfredUniversity of Cambridge18842474
Bragg, WilliamUniversity of Cambridge188550

According to our current on-line database, Edward Routh has 5 students and 16198 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 101929 for the advisor ID.