Rudy Alan Gideon


Ph.D. University of Wisconsin-Madison 1971 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Some Methods of Approximating Distribution Functions

Advisor 1: John Gurland

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Hollister, RobertUniversity of Montana1984
Mueller, DaleUniversity of Montana1978
Rothan,Sister, AdeleUniversity of Montana1982
Rummel, SteveUniversity of Montana1991
Sheng, Huai-QingUniversity of Montana2002
Steele, BrianUniversity of Montana19954

According to our current on-line database, Rudy Gideon has 6 students and 10 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 10265 for the advisor ID.