Lorenz Theodor Biegler


Ph.D. University of Wisconsin-Madison 1981 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Optimization Methods for Sequential Modular Simulators
Mathematics Subject Classification: 90—Operations research, mathematical programming

Advisor: Richard R. Hughes

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Arora, NikhilCarnegie Mellon University2003
Balakrishna, SubashCarnegie Mellon University1992
Bhatia, TarunCarnegie Mellon University1998
Bullard, LisaCarnegie Mellon University1991
Cervantes-Peredo, ArturoCarnegie Mellon University2000
Dowling, AlexanderCarnegie Mellon University2015
Gopal, VipinCarnegie Mellon University1997
Hoffmann, AnnaTechnische Universität Kaiserslautern2016
Huang, RuiCarnegie Mellon University2010
Itle, GregoryCarnegie Mellon University2003
Jiang, LingCarnegie Mellon University2004
Kamath, RavindraCarnegie Mellon University2012
Kameswaran, ShivakumarCarnegie Mellon University2006
Laird, CarlCarnegie Mellon University2006
Lakshmanan, AjayCarnegie Mellon University1997
Lin, WeijieCarnegie Mellon University2011
Logsdon, JefferyCarnegie Mellon University1990
Lopez Negrete, RodrigoCarnegie Mellon University2011
Poku, MaameCarnegie Mellon University2005
Raghunathan, ArvindCarnegie Mellon University2004
Rahaman, SaifCarnegie Mellon University2021
Rooney, WilliamCarnegie Mellon University2001
Schenk, ChristinaUniversität Trier2018
Smith, RobertCarnegie Mellon University2013
Tanartkit, PurtCarnegie Mellon University1996
Ternet, DavidCarnegie Mellon University1998
Thierry, DavidCarnegie Mellon University2019
Tjoa, IauwCarnegie Mellon University1991
Uebbing, JenniferOtto-von-Guericke-Universität Magdeburg2021
Varvarezos, DimitriosCarnegie Mellon University1994
Wächter, AndreasCarnegie Mellon University20029
Welke, RichardTechnische Universität Kaiserslautern2012
Yang, XueCarnegie Mellon University2015
Zavala, VictorCarnegie Mellon University2008

According to our current on-line database, Lorenz Biegler has 34 students and 43 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 102705 for the advisor ID.